Is fairy tale one word?

It depends on how you are using it. Fairy tale (two words) is a story we tell people and Fairytale (one word) is an adverb used to describe a wonderful life. Examples: I will tell you a fairy tale of the princess and the frog. The princess lived a Fairytale life.