What is the chemical p. fast?

PFAS chemicals are poly- & perfluoroalkyl substances which are often used in fire retardants, oil & water repellents, waterproof clothes, take out containers & non-stick cookware. PFAS particles do not biodegrade, & their presence in the environment has become ubiquitous, sparking health concerns.