What is a motion in lemony?

In U.S. law, a motion in limine is a motion, discussed outside the presence of the jury, to request certain testimony be excluded. A motion in limine can also be used to get a ruling to allow for the inclusion of evidence. The motion is decided by a judge in both civil and criminal proceedings.