What do capers eat?

Capers come from a prickly bush called capparis spinosa that grows wild across the Mediterranean and parts of Asia. The capers we see in the grocery store are the un-ripened green flower buds of the plant. Once they’re picked, dried, and preserved in salt or pickled in brine.