Is fort lauderdale airport in miami?

Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood Airport, located in Fort Lauderdale, Florida, is about 30 miles from Miami.

---

Fort Lauderdale airport is located between the cities of Fort Lauderdale and Hollywood and is named the Fort Lauderdale Hollywood international airport.