Why is darth vader evil?

Darth Vader is evil because he selfishly turned from the light side of the force to the dark side because he was too attached to others, like his mother or Padme, and allowed his fears to control him. That and he killed all those younglings and helped the Emperor exterminate the Jedi Order.

---

He allowed his emotions to be corrupted by the force then used the force for personal gains so he could have a relationship with Padema Amidala