What makes you yawn?

Yawning is a mostly involuntary process of opening the mouth and breathing in deeply, filling the lungs with air. It's a very natural response to being tired. In fact, yawning is usually triggered by sleepiness or fatigue. Yawns may also occur when you talk about yawning or see or hear someone yawn.