What shape is a cricket pitch?

A cricket field, or cricket ground, is usually oval with a diameter between 450 feet (137 m) and 500 feet (150 m). Most of the action takes place in the centre of this ground on the cricket pitch, a rectangular clay strip usually with short grass that measures 22 yd (20.12 m) by 10 ft (3.05 m).