How many countries did alexander the great conquer?

He conquered 3 empires....Following his conquest of Asia Minor, Alexander broke the power of Persia in a series of decisive battles, including those at Issus and Gaugamela. He subsequently overthrew King Darius III and conquered the Achaemenid Empire in its entirety.