What's a yentl?

"Yentl" is a Hebrew name that means "aristocrat." It is also the title of a play about religious equality, wherein a young Jewish lady disguises herself as male and goes to study the Talmud. Her study partner discovers her identity, and she confronts how a relationship with him interdicts her goals.