When was the h. one n. one flew?

The H1N1 influenza virus caused the 2009 swine flu pandemic.

---

Influenza A virus subtype H1N1 is the virus that was the most common cause of human influenza in 2009, and is associated with the 1918 outbreak known as the Spanish flu.