How do i know what generation fire stick i have?

Look at the size of the device and the remote control. The 1st generation is slightly shorter, more narrow, and has a basic remote. The 2nd generation is slightly longer, wider, a longer remote equipped with a microphone which allows voice searches. 4K is larger than all the previous generations