What can you tell me about las vegas?

Las Vegas (Spanish for "The Meadows"), is the 26th-most populous city in the United States, the most populous city in the state of Nevada, and the county seat of Clark County. The Las Vegas Valley as a whole serves as the leading financial, commercial, and cultural center for Nevada.