Is distilled water the same as filtered water?

No. They vary in the method of purification. Distilled water lacks any dissolved material, including additives and healthy minerals, while filtered water retains helpful substances.

---

Distilled water has been boiled or evaporated and re-condensed back to pure liquid water. Filtered water has been passed through a filter or mesh to remove impurities.