Who created the train engine?

In 1814, the first successful steam engine locomotive was built by the British Engineer George Stephenson. The engine, called Blücher, could haul up to 30 tons of coal at 4mph going uphill. Later in 1825, Stephenson also created the first public railway for steam locomotives.