What's the full circle rainbow?

When sunlight and raindrops combine to make a rainbow, they can make a whole circle of light in the sky. But it's a very rare sight. Often, the bottom part of a full-circle rainbow is usually blocked by your horizon. It is possible to see one while in a plane.