What year did the mongols rule china?

In 1279, the Mongol leader Kublai Khan established the Yuan dynasty in China and crushed the last Song resistance, which marked the onset of all of China under the Mongol Yuan rule. The Yuan dynasty lasted until 1368 when the Ming dynasty was reestablished and the Mongol empire ceased to exist.