What are the steps to saint hood?

Five years after death, Rome can investigate someone's life and teachings to make sure they were moral and nonheretical and declared them a "servant of God," and later a "venerable servant of God." If miracles are associated with them, they can be declared "blessed" and then a "saint" in that order.