Do octopuses make ink?

Cephalopod ink is a dark-coloured ink released into water by most species of cephalopod, usually as an escape mechanism. Each species of cephalopod produces slightly differently coloured inks; generally, octopuses produce black ink, squid ink is blue-black, and cuttlefish ink is a shade of brown.