What does charlie brown's teacher sound like?

The teacher Miss Othmar's voice is created by a trombone in the Peanuts televsion shows, and is usually made to sound like "wah whoa wah".

---

In an attempt to show how adults sound to children, Charlie only heard the noise wonk wonnnk wonk wonk wonk wonk when the teacher spoke.