How do you humans talk?

The mechanism for generating the human voice can be subdivided into three parts; the lungs, the vocal folds within the larynx (voice box), and the articulators. The vocal cords then vibrate to use airflow from the lungs to create audible pulses that form the laryngeal sound source.