What is goose in captain marvel?

Goose is actually a dangerous alien called a Flerken. The species look like the domesticated cats that live on Earth but have tentacles that come out of their mouths and can swallow up large objects and store them in bubbles in their bellies. They lay hundreds of eggs at a time to produce offspring.