How fast is venice italy sinking?

Studies have measured an average subsidence of 1 to 2 millimeters per year (.04 to .08 inches). There are 177 islands with northern sections dropping 2 to 3 millimeters and southern dropping a rate of 3 to 4 millimeters per year.