Which n. b. a. player has won the most m. v. p. awards?

Retired NBA star Kareem Abdul-Jabar has the most awards with 6. Michael Jordan won it 5 times when he was playing. Currently, NBA star Lebron James has 4 MVP awards and is still playing.