What is avengers infinity wars about?

I found this from iMDb.com, The Avengers and the Guardians of the Galaxy learn that the Mad Titan Thanos is seeking to collect the Infinity stones. The Avengers, the Guardians, Doctor Strange, Black Panther, and Spider-Man must stop Thanos from destroying the universe.

---

In Infinity war, all of the Avengers unite to battle their most powerful enemy yet- The Mad Titan Thanos who is On a mission to collect all six Infinity Stones. Thanos plans to use the stones to inflict his twisted and genocidal will on reality and The Avengers are the universe’s last remaining hope