What is the anime inuyasha?

Inuyasha is a fictional character and the titular protagonist of the manga series Inuyasha, created by Rumiko Takahashi. He is a half-demon, half-human from the Sengoku period of Japan. Inuyasha also appears in the anime-only sequel, Yashahime: Princess Half-Demon.