What is i. edie stand for?

“IED” a commonly used acronym for “Improvised Explosive Device”, which is an explosive weapon constructed by actors in unconventional warfare. It can also mean “Implantable electronic device” such as a pacemaker.

---

IED is most commonly used as an acronym for Improvised Explosive Device.