Is an orange acidic?

Yes. With an average pH between 3 and 4, oranges are acidic. Considered mildly acidic, Oranges and Orange Juice are less acidic than vinegar. Interesting Fact: Oranges grown in California are slightly more acidic than oranges grown in Florida.