How was chuck e. cheese made?

Chuck E. Cheese, is an American family entertainment center and pizza restaurant chain, founded in 1977, by Atari's co-founder Nolan Bushnel. Each location features arcade games, amusement rides, and character stage shows. in addition to serving pizza and other food items.

---

Bushnell built the concept of his restaurant on the idea of a carnival. He wanted atmosphere that would allow families to gather, while introducing children to video games. He settled on the name Chuck E. Cheese for his mouse mascot, because it forced people to smile when they said it