What is the movie r. i. p. d.?

Rest in Peace Department or simply R.I.P.D., is a 2013 American science fiction action comedy film starring Jeff Bridges and Ryan Reynolds. Robert Schwentke directed the film based on a screenplay adapted from the comic book R.I.P.D by Peter M.