What's the fastest land speed record?

ThrustSSC, driven by Royal Air Force pilot Andy Green, holds the current land speed record at 760 mph set October 15, 1997.

---

The world land speed record is 760 miles per hour, and was achieved by pilot Andy Green of the Royal Air Force on October 15, 1997 driving a vehicle called the ThrustSSC, or Thrust Super Sonic Car.