Do all states participate in daylight savings time?

Some states and territories in the United States do not observe daylight saving time. Arizona, Hawaii, American Samoa, Guam, the Northern Mariana Islands, Puerto Rico, and the United States Virgin Islands keep standard time year around. Some areas within states do not observe daylight saving time.