What year was dean martin popular?

In 1964, he recorded his blockbuster hit, "Everybody Loves Somebody," which beat the Beatles to become America's No. 1 hit for a week. It became the theme song for his television series, The Dean Martin Show, which aired on NBC for eight years, beginning in 1965.