How long does it take to grow a rose?

Roses are generally planted in the ground in early Spring in most areas but may be planted in late Fall in mild climates. Most roses will be ready for their first blooms in the summer. Floribunda, hybrid tea and shrub or hedge roses usually bloom six to eight weeks after planting.