Has anyone ever seen a megalodon?

No. Megalodon (Carcharocles megalodon), meaning "big tooth", is an extinct species of shark that lived approximately 23 to 3.6 million years ago, during the Early Miocene to the Pliocene. Humans have only been around for about 200,000 years.