When was star wars episode two attack of the clones released?

Star Wars: Episode II - Attack of the Clones was released May 16, 2002.

---

Star Wars: Episode II – Attack of the Clones, released on May 16th 2002, is a sequel to The Phantom Menace, it is the fifth film in the Star Wars film series and second chronological chapter of the "Skywalker Saga".