How many dog breeds in the world are there?

Depending on the source and time, how many dog breeds there are in the world will vary. As of 2022, the American Kennel Club says 202 dog breeds. The Kennel Club says 211 dog breeds. The Fédération Cynologique Internationale, says 344 breeds.