What colors are used for black history month?

Black - Represents the resilient people whose existence as a nation is honored and affirmed. Red - Symbolizes the blood of innocent Black lives that has been shed. Yellow - Stands for optimism, justice and equality for everyone. Green - Symbolizes Africa's rich greenery and other natural resources.