How accurate is punxsutawney phil?

According to the Stormfax Almanac, which has been tracking Phil's predictions since 1887, Phil has been correct only 39% of the time. ... The people who take care of Phil, members of the Punxsutawney Groundhog Club's Inner Circle, however, insist that Phil's predictions are 100% accurate.