What did noah and joseph mcvicker invent?

Play dough. Joseph McVicker and his uncle, Noah McVicker, applied for a patent for Play-Doh in 1958, but the United States Patent Office did not officially patent the clay until January 26, 1965. The company also quickly offered red, yellow, and blue Play-Doh in gallon cans.