Is ronnie dangerfield dead?

Rodney Dangerfield passed away on October 5, 2004 at the age of 82 of complications during surgery. When asked how long he’d be hospitalized for this surgery he is quoted saying “If all goes well, about a week. If not, about an hour and a half."