What was the number one song in the nineteen nineties?

According to Wikipedia, the number one song for a decade is the song that stayed in the #1 slot of the top 100 for the longest period of time. In this case, the song "One Sweet Day", performed by Mariah Carey and Boyz II Men, held the top slot for 16 weeks.