What does a black bull symbolize?

In Egypt, the bull was a symbol of the fertility god Apis. In Mesopotamia the storm god Ishkur/Adad is called "bull of heaven" and "grand bull." In mythological texts from the ancient city of Ugarit, the bull is associated with the high god El, symbolizing both strength and fertility.