Who invented the colt forty five?

Samuel Colt (July 19, 1814 – January 10, 1862) was an American inventor, industrialist, businessman, and hunter. He initiated Colt's Patent Fire-Arms Manufacturing Company and made the mass production of revolvers viable commercially.