What are different types of dates?

Some types of dates are; Medjool, Piarom, Deglet Noor, Mazafati, Barhi, Rabbi, Thoory, Sayer, Dayri, Halawy, Sukkari, Khudri, Zahidi and Safawi dates. There are several other varieties. Dates are an excellent source of potassium & beta carotene and a great substitute for candy when you crave sweets.