What is l. g. b. t. q. a. plus stand for?

L stands for lesbian. G stands for gay. B stands for bisexual. T stands for transgender. Q stands for either questioning or queer, depending on your source. A stands for asexual. Plus stands for all other sexual identities and preferences.