How many people are running in the new york marathon?

The TCS New York City Marathon, which will take place on Sunday, November 1, 2020 had a total drawing pool of 79,617 applicants. The general application for the 2020 TCS New York City Marathon opened on January 30, 2020 and closed on February 13, 2020.