How long has jason garrett been the head coach of the dallas cowboys?

November 8, 2010, Garrett was named as interim head coach of the Cowboys after 4th-year head coach Wade Phillips was fired after a 1–7 start for the 2010 season. January 6, 2011, Garrett was officially made the 8th head coach in Cowboys history. Find more at Wikipedia.org Jason Garrett