What are examples of adaptations that humans have?

Human adaptation can be seen as changes made by the human body to adapt to its surroundings and climate, and diet. In very sunny environments the human skin can produce more melatonin, making skin darker thereby adapting to the Sun's harmful radiation. In cold, more fat is produced to insulate.