What do you feed an eight month old baby?

By the age of 8 months, babies are ready to start sampling table food, two to three times a day. Start offering your child new foods with new textures to expand diet variety, as well as to supply essential vitamins and minerals. Also include 24 to 32 ounces of breast milk or formula daily.